Close
Default Interior

Faculty and Staff

Social cultural studies

Faculty

angela_robinson_0259.jpgAngela Robinson, BA, M. Phil., MA (Memorial), PhD (McMaster)

Associate Professor, Anthropology and Social/Cultural Studies

AS380 | 709-637-6291 | arobinson@grenfell.mun.ca | Profile

 


 

john_bodner_1151.jpgJohn Bodner, BA (Trent), MA (Memorial), PhD (Memorial)

Associate Professor, Folklore | Social/Cultural Studies program chair

AS 382 | 709-639-2380 | jbodner@grenfell.mun.ca | Profile

Sabbatical: May 2018 - April 2019


 

marie_croll_0507.jpgRie Croll, BA (Hons.) (Mt. St. Vincent), MA (Dalhousie), M.Ed., (New Brunswick), PhD (Stirling)

Associate Professor

AS381 | 709-636-6477 | riecroll@grenfell.mun.ca | Profile

Recipient of the Grenfell Teaching Award (2014)


 

Kari Sawden, BA (Augustana), MA English (Alberta), MA Folklore (Cork), PhD (Memorial)

Assistant Professor

AS389 | 709-639-2392 | ksawden@grenfell.mun.ca

 

marie_croll_0507.jpg

Katherine Pendakis, MA Sociology (Western University), PhD Sociology (York University)

Assistant Professor

AS390 | 709-639-2384 | kpendakis@grenfell.mun.ca




Cross-Listed Faculty

rainer_baehre_0464.jpgRainer Baehre, BA, MA, M.Phil. (Waterloo), PhD (York)

Professor, Historical Studies and cross-listed Social/Cultural Studies

AS332J | 709-637-6278 | rbaehre@grenfell.mun.ca | Profile




   
 

Adjunct Faculty

Jaro Stacul, MA (Trieste), PhD (Cambridge)

Visiting Assistant Professor, Social/Cultural Studies (Anthropology)

AS368B | 709-639-6517 | jstacul@grenfell.mun.ca | Profile

 

Former Faculty

dorreen_klassen_0337.jpgDoreen Helen Klassen, BA (Wilfred Laurier), MA (Manitoba), PhD (Indiana)

Associate Professor, Anthropology, Folklore, Social/Cultural Studies

AS 332S | 709-639-2384 | dklassen@grenfell.mun.ca | Profile

 

 

Ivan Emke, BA (Ohio State), MA (Windsor), PhD (Carleton)

Retired Associate Professor, Sociology; Honorary Research Professor | iemke@grenfell.mun.ca | Profile

John Ashton (1952-2008), BA (London), MA (Leeds), PhD (Memorial)

Associate Professor, Folklore, Principal

Dennis Bartels, MA (Occidental), PhD (Alberta)

Retired Associate Professor, Anthrpology, Sociology, Social/Cultural Studies

Anna Leslie (d. 2006), BA, MA (Saskatchewan), PhD (York)

Associate Professor, Anthropology, Sociology, Social/Cultural Studies

Chair, Social/Cultural Studies

Grenfell Campus, Memorial University of Newfoundland
20 University Drive, Corner Brook, NL
A2H 5G4, Canada

Office: AS390
Phone: 709-639-2380
Email: jbodner@grenfell.mun.ca